South Africa

Date of Foundation: 1954

   During her trip-around-the-world, lsr Magdeleine went to South Africa in October 1953 to search for where to locate the communities.  The following year she returned and 3 communities were opened in 3 months’ time:  one in Johannesburg, one with the Bushmen and one in Basutoland (now Lesotho).



 Currently there are 3 communities in South Africa : Johannesburg, Cape Town, Soweto.



e-mail :